A minute on your lips, forever…you know the rest

20131111-153904.jpg

I love food. All kinds of food.

My days revolve around food- mostly for nutritional value, but then again who am I kidding?

I love the taste of food.

When I’m home, I plan meals and after I’m done eating I start planning the next one.

When I’m working, I don’t think about food nearly as much, but I still think about it. Especially when my stomach feels like a gurgling vortex of starvation.

Now, I am one of the “lucky” ones who suffers from sugar lows if I don’t eat. Especially after inhaling a cup of coffee.

So?

Does our world revolve around food?

Think about all of the obese people out there. Then think about all of the people out there with eating disorders.

Both of those are heavily food related. Either eating too much (like me I guess) OR eating not close to enough. And yes I know eating disorders are in the category of mental disorders.

Larger people sometimes eat their feelings (I’ve been guilty of this in the past) because they THINK they are “fat”. Thinner people don’t eat because they have the fear of getting “fat”.

Both S-U-C-K. Neither are healthy. Both have so many health risks.

Of course obesity can run in the family, but still.

So I guess food can be both a blessing and a curse.

I mean, cupcakes, sodas, and potato chips are definitely curses- once they end up on your hips. Or clogging your arteries.

But damn they taste good.

So there, I’ve confessed- I love food. It’s the bees knees, the cat’s pajamas, the tits, and any other catch phrases you can think of.

Come to think of it…not real sure why I wrote this blog…

Happy Veterans Day, btw. Thanks to all who have served this country. Seriously, thank you.

C

Leave a Reply

