A magical place all to myself

A genie has granted your wish to build your perfect space for reading and writing. What’s it like?

My perfect place for reading and writing would be in a small, cozy cabin with great, big bay windows surrounded by greenery. I don’t know what it is about cabins, but they always make me want to cuddle up under a blanket by a fire and do nothing but read or write. Of course during the summer there would be no blanket or fire going. I guess the location for this cabin would be in the woods far from distractions and noise. I would like it to be in the mountains where it’s chilly year round. Is there such a place? Not in Louisiana. That’s for damn sure.

Maybe like this...

Maybe like this…

My description reminds me of a cabin in a Stephen King book. Or movie. Like Secret Window or Misery. Neither of those are pleasant. Hmm…

I would want a big comfy chair to read in. Or perhaps a swinging chair. A chair that beckons you to sit in it for hours in your pajamas and do absolutely nothing.

Comfortable-Chairs

OR…

contemporary-outdoor-chairs

 

I can dream, can’t I?

Enjoy your weekend!

 

C

Leave a Reply

