The Yin and Yang of life

Yesterday in Tai Chi class, my teacher (or as he calls it “sharer”) started talking to us about Yin and Yang. As we learned some Kung Fu movements, it started to make sense.

Life is full of good, bad, female, male, dark, light, happy, and sad moments. These past few months I have had a bout of foul luck. Some days I wake up in the morning and think, “I wonder what’s going to happen today.” Sometimes the answers I come up with in my head makes me want to hide deep in my blankets and never leave, but I have to. I have to get out of bed and go live my life.

Mr. Chow continues to tell us that our lives have equal bad and good in them. Eventually the good will run out just like eventually the bad will run out.

That is very true.

Throughout my life, I have had moments where I thought my life couldn’t get any better. Then, like everyone else, I have had those moments where I thought my life couldn’t get any worse.

There’s that saying, “everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay then it’s not the end.” I have a good friend that tells me that quite often. I want to make an ugly face at her and pout every single time, but it’s true.

Ever since my teacher told me that, I have tried to keep that in mind when I start feeling blue. I have almost hit rock bottom so things must start getting better from here on out.

I think I’m going to tack up a picture of a Yin-Yang sign so I can remind myself every time I look at it that things WILL get better.

Maybe this one…

Since I have a thing for trees...

Since I have a thing for trees…

OR you can remind yourself how awesome you are (no matter how crappy your day is) by making one of these your wallpaper on your cell phone. It’s what I did…

photo(1)

fhgfh

But some people don’t have the same sense of humor as me…

 

There are so many things I could talk about when it comes to this idea of life, but since it’s Saturday I’m going to keep this light. And frothy. Like a nice, big cup of Starbucks coffee. With all of the extra add-ins.

Happy Weekend!

C

Leave a Reply

