Warm earth puddles

Daily Prompt- Free Association

“Write down the first words that comes to mind when we say . . .

. . . home.

. . . soil.

. . . rain.

Use those words in the title of your post.”

 

home– warmth

soil– earth

rain– puddles

 

Is it weird that a lot of smells came to mind more so than words when I read these?

 

I smell…

home– homemade bread

soil– potting soil

rain– freshness

 

Candice has now graduated from Kindergarten.

No, but seriously. The words I come up with first are seriously boring. I don’t like free association, but I wanted to write a blog post today so here I am. Warm, earth puddles. Sounds like a big mud puddle that I wouldn’t mind jumping in right now.

Due to all of the rain this part of Louisiana has experienced over the past couple weeks (I almost forgot what the sun felt like on my skin), I can definitely tell most people have a vitamin D deficiency. Mine looks like it is at all time because I am very pale! No matter how many times I go out into the sun.

I’m getting off track…

My yard looks like a mud pit. Our grass is sprouting weird looking plants that I’ve never seen before, there are sneaky mud holes that you don’t find UNTIL you step in them, and our driveway is blending in with the yard now. I started wearing my giraffe print rain boots to school with my scrubs so not only did I receive a diploma for Kindergarten, but I also won the award for Best Dressed student. Totally kidding. I’m not sure I would attend a school that participated in the embarrassing and humiliating awards given out back in high school. Or didn’t in my case. I never won any of those.

It’s Friday. Thank God.

feet-49187_640

C

Leave a Reply

