Toot toot! Beep beep!

Daily Prompt- “Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

mountain-climbing-wallpaper-1001112

Not quite, but almost…

This prompt is very accurate.

When I think about my qualities, I immediately start focusing on my bad ones. Those are easy to list!

As for good ones? Hmm…those take a little while to remember.

My favorite thing (that comes to mind first) about myself would have to be that I am adventurous. Not in any certain category, but throughout life. I enjoy trying new things and taking risks. I like seeing where actions lead- good and bad. I like experimenting and seeing what works and what doesn’t. I wouldn’t say it’s a bravery kind of thing, but just sort of bold I guess. I don’t mind screwing up and I admit it when I do even when I would rather hide under a rock (for eternity). I will, at times, become shy in certain environments and be less prone to step out of my box, but for the most part I enjoy trying things my circle of friends hasn’t ever tried.

To me, the funnest part of this “quality” is that you can tell your friends about it and possibly get them to try something new or warn them against it! Even though they probably won’t listen. Hell, I don’t either so I can’t say much. Ha ha!

I have been called a risk-taker before, but to me that refers more to the outdoorsy person who jumps off of cliffs and out of airplanes. The things I explore aren’t life threatening- mostly.

I think to live life to the fullest extent, we should step outside of our comfort zones every now and then. Sometimes we discover something we enjoy outside of our boxes. I’m not suggesting trying every recreational drug the market has to offer or anything crazy and possibly permanently damaging to your health. I’m saying try: mountain climbing or adopting a pet from the local shelter or volunteering for a charity or starting a new hobby or traveling the world.

Those are all on my list of things to do before I die. One step at a time…

 

C

Leave a Reply

