Randomly significant indecisiveness

I go through these phases where I want to write a really mind blowing blog post, but can’t think of anything to write about. I even went through all of the Daily Prompts (that I haven’t written about yet) and though they are a great help to writer’s block, my answers to the questions they ask just aren’t interesting enough. My life is kind of interesting (sometimes) but the “interesting” things that happen are a little bit too personal to post on the WORLD WIDE WEB. I Facebook enough to make up for that. Ha. Anyways…

I guess since it’s January 2, 2013 (11:55am if you want to get technical) I might as well write a blog about every significant event that happened in 2012.

I have learned a lot this year. But isn’t that what everyone always says? I actually decided not to make any resolutions written in stone because they usually last about a week. Apparently stone isn’t strong enough compared to my indecisiveness.

On December 21, 2012– I was semi bummed there wasn’t a zombie apocalypse. Of course I did NOT want the world to end or anything, but I just love zombies. I don’t know if it’s the smell of death on their clothes, the leaking blood oozing from their mouths, their adorable walk where they drag one foot, or if it’s the fact that they can do whatever the hell they want. I’m weird and they’re just awesome.

Related-xD-zombie-apocalypse-team-31487534-750-600

So besides the world “ending” but then not ending, 2012 was a pretty eventful year. I won’t give you a month by month replay (personally I don’t remember what happened in every month and I don’t want to bore you to death) but I’ll try to highlight the “cool” stuff.

 

I learned/realized…

that a well-rounded degree isn’t in the cards for me at this moment in my life

I am finally over that “certain” guy

I needed a fresh start so I moved 2.5 hours away from all of my friends to live with my dad

I like to be alone and how wrong I was about that- I am a very social person after all

I try to be cool- doesn’t always work…or I should say doesn’t hardly work

there’s a lot you can withstand if you just think happy thoughts

skinny jeans and red lipstick go a long way

certain family members will try their best to help you out in any way that they can even if it means sacrificing

privacy is PRICELESS

my car hates me and proves it every time I go near it

sometimes you just have to lie

I enjoy helping people

how much the little things matter in life and to not take things for granted.

 

None of the other events on that list may mean anything to you, but the last realization is so true. Each and every day it’s proven to me.

Although 2012 was a pretty chaotic year, I didn’t get half of what I wanted to accomplish done. Isn’t that always the case?

I’m hoping 2013 will bring all of the hopes and dreams of mine within reach. It’s totally up to me to reach out and grab them. I can’t blame the year for that. I just got to get up off my ass and do them.

So for everyone out there that doesn’t really have an interesting life (or so you think), just remember- there is always someone out there with a LESS interesting life than you and always someone out there less fortunate.

C

Leave a Reply

