Forks

Once again I am going to actually participate in the Daily Prompt. This one is from a few posts back…

If you had to choose between being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own), which would you pick? Why?

So… here we go!

I would choose reading others’ blogs. That is something I enjoy and is way less to think about. Writing a blog takes a lot of brain effort and control so that you don’t blurt out every little thought in your head.

Then after you write it (or during) you must go back and make sure all of the grammar is correct. I probably do that about 5 times before I actually publish the darn thing.

I also go through and delete or rewrite lots of things that I don’t particularly like from the “rough” draft. It is exactly that. Rough.

So as I was saying…I do LOVE to read other people’s opinions, experiences, troubles, and so on. They let my mind escape from my brain for a little while. Whatever that means.

It’s like when you think your life is soooooo bad then you listen to people in public, friends, or whoever and it makes your life not seem so bad. It’s funny how that works.

I think it’s the same with the world of bloggery. It lets you escape for just a few minutes as you dive into the post. I enjoy almost all different categories. I can never only choose one…as you can see by the variety I write about. If I could never post another blog online I would be sad, but I would find another way to share my thoughts. Even if it was writing them in a diary. You know that small bible looking book girls used to go crazy over? Some even had tiny locks with even tinier keys that would often get lost. Yep, I am actually talking about using paper and pens. Or pencils. Whatever.

So there you have it.

I do wanna add that in class today (Therapeutic Communications) my teacher told us to take a quiz online to see what type of personality we have. Me being me, I jumped at the opportunity as soon as I got home.  If you want to try the 2 tests they are Meyers-Briggs and Enneagram. Both are pretty quick and painless. I’m not sure the Meyers-Briggs was as accurate but I did agree with the solution I got for the enneagram. It told me I am a 6 which is the “security seeker”. If you’re curious, go to http://www.enneagramtest.net/ and http://www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/JTypes2.asp. They are definitely interesting!

enneagram_color

C

 

Leave a Reply

