Quick and painful…I mean painless

Today I was going to write my blog solely on work and then reconsidered. Who really wants to read about that? Not many people. So instead I’m just pointing out some thoughts for the day.

*I’ve only been at my new job for 4 days or so and have already learned a lot. When I went shopping in the mall (before I got this job), I never really focused on how much effort it took to make the stores look clean, stylish, and together. NOW I DO! My sore feet, blisters, and everything are there to remind me. Something I’ve learned? Pay attention to details! That’s what it’s all about. And I have the next 3 days off to recuperate and make this horrible blister disappear! Ye-yah!

*On a different note, I’ve been jamming out to my new favorite song. Somebody That I Used To Know by Gotye featuring Kimbra. If you haven’t heard it yet, you should definitely check it out! Kimbra has a voice that sounds like Katy Perry. Love!

*Is anyone out there watching the newest season of America’s Next Top Model? If you aren’t, it’s really good. It’s the college edition so there’s always drama and cat fights, but at least these educated girls are on their way to earning those degrees! WOO! Go girls! (Since I can’t just pick one!)

*I updated my iPhone 3GS to the new operating system. We are at 6 now! If you haven’t done it yet, let me just say, it’s great! Who needs the new iPhone when they give you the newest upgrades for free?!

*I rented Battleship from Redbox today so I’ll be reviewing that in my next blog hopefully. I’m excited because I didn’t get a chance to see it in theaters. Wish me luck!

*A funny tidbit (from my manager). Yesterday I told her her hair looked good and here’s how she responded, “Oh! It ain’t mine, girl, but thanks!” I giggled.

*Here’s a photo that makes me want to start working out and I keep seeing the commercial on TV. Maybe it’ll inspire you…to sweat!

photo credit: Under Armour- Facebook

Well, I guess that’s all the news that isn’t. Hope everyone’s Tuesday is a good day! ❤

-C-

Leave a Reply

