A blast from the past (or a couple years ago)…

In 2010, I went on my first Spring Break vacation with one of my good friends and her mom. I had loads of fun and just have to share the gorgeous photos I found. It’s raining and dreary today so I had to brighten it up a little. I will admit, some of the photos are of rather horrible quality, so I apologize in advance.

We drove and made stops in New Orleans (which was my first time to go there),  Mobile, Alabama, where we went to Hooter’s then on to Mississippi for a quick break from driving. When we finally arrived…it was breathtaking. Ever since then I have wanted to go back. Once I show you the photos…I think you’ll agree!

First was good ‘ol New Orleans, where we secretly drank hurricanes while walking down Bourbon St. Pretty fun I might add…and it was at night.

In NOLA people always pose for me. I love it!

 

Picture quality is horrid, but you get the idea

My favorite shop.

We wished.

And here is during the day on our way back…

Jackson Square.

 

Mmm..muffoletto.

He was a character!

Then on to the main attraction…Panama City Beach!

 

Oh you know, the typical tourist behavior.

We had the amazing opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Resort right on the beach.

Ha!

The resort was gorgeous and had everything you could need right there. We ate at the restaurant inside the hotel one night and my friend’s mom got a swordfish meal which looked beautiful and tasted amazing!

After our first night there, we wandered on down to the Pier Park!

Margaritaville! Too bad we were under 21 at the time…

Our waiter was extremely nice…I guess that’s why we were forced to take a picture with him ha!

This was the second hotel we stayed at. The Hilton.

Ever since we went, I have wanted to go back so bad…maybe that will happen soon. 😉

-C-

2 thoughts on “A blast from the past (or a couple years ago)…

  1. Oh my. I envy you. I never, ever got a spring break! My dad owned a car lot and I spent every “break” detailing cars. Day in day out. One day. One day i will have a “Seb gone wild” moment.

Leave a Reply

