Babies, burgers, and fries, oh my!

This weekend my friends and I came up with an explanation, I guess you could call it, on the amount of “dumb” people in the world. Now, we were drinking fruity drinks so our intentions weren’t meant to sound rude, but, nonetheless, it makes sense. To us anyways…

A well-educated person normally graduates college in their early 20’s (if they start right out of high school) then will graduate with a Master’s by 25. They usually don’t start a family right away. They get a good career and become stable first, which is an intelligent decision. On the other side of the spectrum, there are people getting pregnant before they graduate high school, dropping out, then living a life of flipping burgers or being a grumpy cashier at Walmart. I hate to say this, but because they get pregnant so young they usually don’t have a fatherly figure in the household a.k.a. the baby daddy is nonexistent. I do think this is sad for the children that have to grow up in not-so-great environments. I really do. I’ve seen both sides of the spectrum so I’m not making any of this up.

Since the educated people don’t really have time to make babies, the not so smart people are popping them out like it’s going out of style. The way we saw it is the educated people don’t really start their families until their 30’s which could lead to them not having many children, if any at all. Do you see where I’m going with this? One of my good friends, whom graduated Valedictorian of her Honors College, told me that there are statistics on this subject so we weren’t pulling it out of our asses. I sound like a jerk! I apologize.

What I’m about to say is going to sound mean, but keep in mind we were drinking. There are a lot of not-so-smart people in the world who procreate and have more not so smart people while the educated people don’t have any or by the time they get around to it they don’t have many. Just an idea we came up with. “The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree” can be true, but is NOT always true. Neither of my parents went to college and here I am so this brutal cycle can change if you really try, but it’s really up to how you are raised and how hard you want to change.

I do apologize if any of this offends you. I know stuff happens that can’t be controlled (although having babies can be). That’s life. I didn’t want anyone to think I’m dogging anyone’s lifestyle either. I’m not! Everyone is different and has the right to do whatever they want. I’m done.

Happy Monday, bloggers!

-Candice-

Leave a Reply

